Rome

New

Rome

Rome has been the capital of Italy since 1871 and is the boot’s most populous municipality. It is the only city in the world that contains a state, the Vatican, which is governed by the pope. After being founded by Romulus according to the legend in 753 BC, the city served successively as the centre of the Roman monarchy, the Roman Republic and then the Roman Empire, hence the famous expression “All roads lead to Rome”. Rome has 900 churches, which means it would take a year and a half to visit all of them at a rate of two per day. Its 2,000 fountains include the Trevi Fountain, in which Anita Ekberg took a bath in her evening gown, beneath the gaze of Marcello Mastroianni in Federico Fellini’s La Dolce Vita. Rome is twinned with just one city — Paris! “Only Paris is worthy of Rome, only Rome is worthy of Paris”; so went the slogan for their union, which was made official on 30 January 1956.

 

The Line depicted the skyline of Rome as seen from the Orange Garden.

24,17 €



Rome has been the capital of Italy since 1871 and is the boot’s most populous municipality. It is the only city in the world that contains a state, the Vatican, which is governed by the pope. After being founded by Romulus according to the legend in 753 BC, the city served successively as the centre of the Roman monarchy, the Roman Republic and then the Roman Empire, hence the famous expression “All roads lead to Rome”. Rome has 900 churches, which means it would take a year and a half to visit all of them at a rate of two per day. Its 2,000 fountains include the Trevi Fountain, in which Anita Ekberg took a bath in her evening gown, beneath the gaze of Marcello Mastroianni in Federico Fellini’s La Dolce Vita. Rome is twinned with just one city — Paris! “Only Paris is worthy of Rome, only Rome is worthy of Paris”; so went the slogan for their union, which was made official on 30 January 1956.

 

The Line depicted the skyline of Rome as seen from the Orange Garden.

DELIVERY AND RETURN

Orders placed before 12:00 AM (UTC+1) is shipped the same day.
Delivery in France between 24h and 48h (working days) after shipping.
Free delivery at pick up points in France for any purchase and in all EU's countries and the United Kingdom for any purchase of €80 or more.
Returns accepted within 14 days, check our return policy.

PAYMENT

Rome has been the capital of Italy since 1871 and is the boot’s most populous municipality. It is the only city in the world that contains a state, the Vatican, which is governed by the pope. After being founded by Romulus according to the legend in 753 BC, the city served successively as the centre of the Roman monarchy, the Roman Republic and then the Roman Empire, hence the famous expression “All roads lead to Rome”. Rome has 900 churches, which means it would take a year and a half to visit all of them at a rate of two per day. Its 2,000 fountains include the Trevi Fountain, in which Anita Ekberg took a bath in her evening gown, beneath the gaze of Marcello Mastroianni in Federico Fellini’s La Dolce Vita. Rome is twinned with just one city — Paris! “Only Paris is worthy of Rome, only Rome is worthy of Paris”; so went the slogan for their union, which was made official on 30 January 1956.

 

The Line depicted the skyline of Rome as seen from the Orange Garden.

Accept

Site use cookies

Rome

Nouveau

Rome

Capitale de l’Italie depuis 1871, Rome est la commune la plus peuplée de la botte. C’est la seule ville au monde à contenir un état en son sein :  Le Vatican, dont le pape est le souverain. Depuis sa fondation mythique par Romulus en 753 av J-C, la ville fut successivement le centre de la monarchie romaine, de la république romaine puis de l'Empire romain, d’où la célèbre expression tous les chemins mènent à Rome. Rome compte 900 églises, il faudrait un an et demi pour toutes les visiter à raison de 2 par jour. Parmi ses 2000 fontaines, c’est dans celle de Trevi qu’Anita Ekberg prend son bain en robe du soir, sous les yeux de Marcello Mastroianni dans La dolce vita de Federico Fellini. Rome n'est jumelée qu'avec une seule ville, Paris ! « Seule Paris est digne de Rome, seule Rome est digne de Paris » tel était le slogan de leur union scellée le 30 janvier 1956.

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette de Rome vue depuis le Jardin des Orangers.

24,17 €



Capitale de l’Italie depuis 1871, Rome est la commune la plus peuplée de la botte. C’est la seule ville au monde à contenir un état en son sein :  Le Vatican, dont le pape est le souverain. Depuis sa fondation mythique par Romulus en 753 av J-C, la ville fut successivement le centre de la monarchie romaine, de la république romaine puis de l'Empire romain, d’où la célèbre expression tous les chemins mènent à Rome. Rome compte 900 églises, il faudrait un an et demi pour toutes les visiter à raison de 2 par jour. Parmi ses 2000 fontaines, c’est dans celle de Trevi qu’Anita Ekberg prend son bain en robe du soir, sous les yeux de Marcello Mastroianni dans La dolce vita de Federico Fellini. Rome n'est jumelée qu'avec une seule ville, Paris ! « Seule Paris est digne de Rome, seule Rome est digne de Paris » tel était le slogan de leur union scellée le 30 janvier 1956.

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette de Rome vue depuis le Jardin des Orangers.

LIVRAISON ET RETOUR

Toute commande passée avant 12h00 (UTC+1) est expédiée le soir même.
Livraison en France entre 24h et 48h (jours ouvrés) après expédition.
Frais de port offerts dans tous les pays de l'Union Européenne, au Royaume Uni et en Suisse à partir de 80€ d'achat.
Livraison par Colissimo (France) pour les petits formats (50 cm).
Livraison par DPD (France Métropolitaine) pour les grands formats (125 cm).
Si votre commande (en France métropolitaine) contient des grands et des petits formats, votre commande sera livrée en deux fois.
Retour acceptés sous 14 jours.

PAIEMENT

Capitale de l’Italie depuis 1871, Rome est la commune la plus peuplée de la botte. C’est la seule ville au monde à contenir un état en son sein :  Le Vatican, dont le pape est le souverain. Depuis sa fondation mythique par Romulus en 753 av J-C, la ville fut successivement le centre de la monarchie romaine, de la république romaine puis de l'Empire romain, d’où la célèbre expression tous les chemins mènent à Rome. Rome compte 900 églises, il faudrait un an et demi pour toutes les visiter à raison de 2 par jour. Parmi ses 2000 fontaines, c’est dans celle de Trevi qu’Anita Ekberg prend son bain en robe du soir, sous les yeux de Marcello Mastroianni dans La dolce vita de Federico Fellini. Rome n'est jumelée qu'avec une seule ville, Paris ! « Seule Paris est digne de Rome, seule Rome est digne de Paris » tel était le slogan de leur union scellée le 30 janvier 1956.

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette de Rome vue depuis le Jardin des Orangers.

Accepter

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer notre site et votre expérience d'achat. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité.