Matterhorn - Cervin

New

Matterhorn - Cervin

The 12th highest peak in the Alps, the Matterhorn (French name: Cervin) is the best-known mountain in Switzerland for its pyramid shape, immediately recognisable, and notably found in the logo of Toblerone chocolate. The conquest of the Matterhorn, which was believed to be unattainable, with the first ascent via the Hörnli Ridge, on 14 July 1865, marked the end of the Golden Age of Alpinism and the first great drama in Alpine history, since it would end, at the start of the descent, in the death of four of the seven members. Its north face, at 1,100 metres high, is one of the most dangerous faces of the Alps. Climbed for the first time in 1931, this feat earned Franz and Toni Schmid the Olympic Alpine Prize at the 1932 Olympic Games in Los Angeles.

 

The Line has depicted the silhouette from the heights of Zermatt.

24,17 €



The 12th highest peak in the Alps, the Matterhorn (French name: Cervin) is the best-known mountain in Switzerland for its pyramid shape, immediately recognisable, and notably found in the logo of Toblerone chocolate. The conquest of the Matterhorn, which was believed to be unattainable, with the first ascent via the Hörnli Ridge, on 14 July 1865, marked the end of the Golden Age of Alpinism and the first great drama in Alpine history, since it would end, at the start of the descent, in the death of four of the seven members. Its north face, at 1,100 metres high, is one of the most dangerous faces of the Alps. Climbed for the first time in 1931, this feat earned Franz and Toni Schmid the Olympic Alpine Prize at the 1932 Olympic Games in Los Angeles.

 

The Line has depicted the silhouette from the heights of Zermatt.

DELIVERY AND RETURN

Orders placed before 12:00 AM (UTC+1) is shipped the same day.
Delivery in France between 24h and 48h (working days) after shipping.
Free delivery at pick up points in France for any purchase and in all EU's countries and the United Kingdom for any purchase of €80 or more.
Returns accepted within 14 days, check our return policy.

PAYMENT

The 12th highest peak in the Alps, the Matterhorn (French name: Cervin) is the best-known mountain in Switzerland for its pyramid shape, immediately recognisable, and notably found in the logo of Toblerone chocolate. The conquest of the Matterhorn, which was believed to be unattainable, with the first ascent via the Hörnli Ridge, on 14 July 1865, marked the end of the Golden Age of Alpinism and the first great drama in Alpine history, since it would end, at the start of the descent, in the death of four of the seven members. Its north face, at 1,100 metres high, is one of the most dangerous faces of the Alps. Climbed for the first time in 1931, this feat earned Franz and Toni Schmid the Olympic Alpine Prize at the 1932 Olympic Games in Los Angeles.

 

The Line has depicted the silhouette from the heights of Zermatt.

Accept

Site use cookies

Matterhorn - Cervin

Nouveau

Matterhorn - Cervin

Douzième sommet le plus élevé des Alpes, le Cervin est la montagne la plus connue de Suisse, pour sa forme pyramidale, reconnaissable entre toutes, que l’on retrouve notamment sur le logo du chocolat Toblerone. La conquête du Cervin, qui passait pour inaccessible, avec la première ascension par l'arête du Hörnli, le 14 juillet 1865, marque la fin de l'âge d'or de l'alpinisme et le premier grand drame de l’histoire alpine, puisqu’elle se solda, au début de la descente, par la mort de 4 des 7 membres. Sa face Nord, haute de 1100 mètres, est une des faces les plus dangereuses des Alpes, escaladée pour la première fois en 1931, l’exploit valut à Franz et Toni Schmid le prix olympique d’alpinisme aux J.O de Los Angeles de 1932.

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette vue depuis les hauteurs de Zermatt.

24,17 €



Douzième sommet le plus élevé des Alpes, le Cervin est la montagne la plus connue de Suisse, pour sa forme pyramidale, reconnaissable entre toutes, que l’on retrouve notamment sur le logo du chocolat Toblerone. La conquête du Cervin, qui passait pour inaccessible, avec la première ascension par l'arête du Hörnli, le 14 juillet 1865, marque la fin de l'âge d'or de l'alpinisme et le premier grand drame de l’histoire alpine, puisqu’elle se solda, au début de la descente, par la mort de 4 des 7 membres. Sa face Nord, haute de 1100 mètres, est une des faces les plus dangereuses des Alpes, escaladée pour la première fois en 1931, l’exploit valut à Franz et Toni Schmid le prix olympique d’alpinisme aux J.O de Los Angeles de 1932.

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette vue depuis les hauteurs de Zermatt.

LIVRAISON ET RETOUR

Toute commande passée avant 12h00 (UTC+1) est expédiée le soir même.
Livraison en France entre 24h et 48h (jours ouvrés) après expédition.
Frais de port offerts dans tous les pays de l'Union Européenne, au Royaume Uni et en Suisse à partir de 80€ d'achat.
Livraison par Colissimo (France) pour les petits formats (50cm).
Livraison par DPD (France Métropolitaine) pour les grands formats (125cm).
Si votre commande (en France métropolitaine) contient des grands et des petits formats, votre commande sera livrée en deux fois.
Retour acceptés sous 14 jours.

PAIEMENT

Douzième sommet le plus élevé des Alpes, le Cervin est la montagne la plus connue de Suisse, pour sa forme pyramidale, reconnaissable entre toutes, que l’on retrouve notamment sur le logo du chocolat Toblerone. La conquête du Cervin, qui passait pour inaccessible, avec la première ascension par l'arête du Hörnli, le 14 juillet 1865, marque la fin de l'âge d'or de l'alpinisme et le premier grand drame de l’histoire alpine, puisqu’elle se solda, au début de la descente, par la mort de 4 des 7 membres. Sa face Nord, haute de 1100 mètres, est une des faces les plus dangereuses des Alpes, escaladée pour la première fois en 1931, l’exploit valut à Franz et Toni Schmid le prix olympique d’alpinisme aux J.O de Los Angeles de 1932.

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette vue depuis les hauteurs de Zermatt.

Accepter

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer notre site et votre expérience d'achat. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité.