Everest

New

Everest
Everest
Everest Everest Everest Everest Everest

Everest

Identified as the highest peak in the world, Everest was named in 1865 in honour of British geographer George Everest. A fascinating sight to behold, the mountain quickly became a playground for many mountaineers dreaming of reaching its summit. Among them was George Mallory, who took part in the first expeditions from 1921 onwards. The one in 1924 would prove fatal for him, although it cannot be confirmed that he had actually reached the summit. It was not until 1953 that Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay would see success as the first people to reach the top of the world. Today, of the 14,000 mountaineers to have attempted the ascent, only 5,654 have actually succeeded, including Japanese climber Yūichirō Miura – at the age of 76 and despite having undergone heart surgery twice…

 

The Line has depicted the silhouette from the South, at 30km from the Everest.

24,17 €



Identified as the highest peak in the world, Everest was named in 1865 in honour of British geographer George Everest. A fascinating sight to behold, the mountain quickly became a playground for many mountaineers dreaming of reaching its summit. Among them was George Mallory, who took part in the first expeditions from 1921 onwards. The one in 1924 would prove fatal for him, although it cannot be confirmed that he had actually reached the summit. It was not until 1953 that Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay would see success as the first people to reach the top of the world. Today, of the 14,000 mountaineers to have attempted the ascent, only 5,654 have actually succeeded, including Japanese climber Yūichirō Miura – at the age of 76 and despite having undergone heart surgery twice…

 

The Line has depicted the silhouette from the South, at 30km from the Everest.

DELIVERY AND RETURN

Orders placed before 11:30 AM (UTC+1) are shipped the same day.
Delivery in France between 2 to 5 working days ; in Europe between 5 to 8 working days ; other destinations between 10 to 15 working days.
Free delivery at pick up points in France for any purchase and in all EU's countries and the United Kingdom for any purchase of €80 or more.
Returns accepted within 14 days, check our return policy.

PAYMENT

Identified as the highest peak in the world, Everest was named in 1865 in honour of British geographer George Everest. A fascinating sight to behold, the mountain quickly became a playground for many mountaineers dreaming of reaching its summit. Among them was George Mallory, who took part in the first expeditions from 1921 onwards. The one in 1924 would prove fatal for him, although it cannot be confirmed that he had actually reached the summit. It was not until 1953 that Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay would see success as the first people to reach the top of the world. Today, of the 14,000 mountaineers to have attempted the ascent, only 5,654 have actually succeeded, including Japanese climber Yūichirō Miura – at the age of 76 and despite having undergone heart surgery twice…

 

The Line has depicted the silhouette from the South, at 30km from the Everest.

Accept

Site use cookies

Everest

Nouveau

Everest

Identifié comme le plus haut sommet du monde, l’Everest est baptisé en 1865, en l’honneur du géographe britannique George Everest. Fascinante, la montagne devient rapidement le terrain de jeu de nombreux alpinistes qui se rêvent en son sommet. Parmi eux, George Mallory, qui participe dès 1921 aux premières expéditions. Celle de 1924 lui sera fatale, sans que l’on ne puisse affirmer s’il avait atteint le sommet. Il faut attendre 1953 pour assister à l’exploit d’Edmund Hillary et Tensing Norgay, les premiers à atteindre le toit du monde. Aujourd’hui, sur les 14000 alpinistes à avoir tenté l’ascension, seuls 5654 y sont parvenus, dont le japonais Yūichirō Miura, à l'âge de 76 ans et ce malgré deux opérations du cœur…

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette vue depuis le sud, à 30km de l’Everest.

24,17 €



Identifié comme le plus haut sommet du monde, l’Everest est baptisé en 1865, en l’honneur du géographe britannique George Everest. Fascinante, la montagne devient rapidement le terrain de jeu de nombreux alpinistes qui se rêvent en son sommet. Parmi eux, George Mallory, qui participe dès 1921 aux premières expéditions. Celle de 1924 lui sera fatale, sans que l’on ne puisse affirmer s’il avait atteint le sommet. Il faut attendre 1953 pour assister à l’exploit d’Edmund Hillary et Tensing Norgay, les premiers à atteindre le toit du monde. Aujourd’hui, sur les 14000 alpinistes à avoir tenté l’ascension, seuls 5654 y sont parvenus, dont le japonais Yūichirō Miura, à l'âge de 76 ans et ce malgré deux opérations du cœur…

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette vue depuis le sud, à 30km de l’Everest.

LIVRAISON ET RETOUR

Toute commande passée avant 12h00 (UTC+1) est expédiée le soir même.
Livraison en France entre 24h et 48h (jours ouvrés) après expédition.
Frais de port offerts dans tous les pays de l'Union Européenne, au Royaume Uni et en Suisse à partir de 80€ d'achat.
Livraison par Colissimo (France) pour les petits formats (50 cm).
Livraison par DPD (France Métropolitaine) pour les grands formats (125 cm).
Si votre commande (en France métropolitaine) contient des grands et des petits formats, votre commande sera livrée en deux fois.
Retour acceptés sous 14 jours.

PAIEMENT

Identifié comme le plus haut sommet du monde, l’Everest est baptisé en 1865, en l’honneur du géographe britannique George Everest. Fascinante, la montagne devient rapidement le terrain de jeu de nombreux alpinistes qui se rêvent en son sommet. Parmi eux, George Mallory, qui participe dès 1921 aux premières expéditions. Celle de 1924 lui sera fatale, sans que l’on ne puisse affirmer s’il avait atteint le sommet. Il faut attendre 1953 pour assister à l’exploit d’Edmund Hillary et Tensing Norgay, les premiers à atteindre le toit du monde. Aujourd’hui, sur les 14000 alpinistes à avoir tenté l’ascension, seuls 5654 y sont parvenus, dont le japonais Yūichirō Miura, à l'âge de 76 ans et ce malgré deux opérations du cœur…

 

The Line a représenté la silhouette vue depuis le sud, à 30km de l’Everest.

Accepter

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer notre site et votre expérience d'achat. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité.